Skip to Content

Presbyterian Healthcare Foundation Leadership & Staff

​​​​​​​Our Leadership Team

Giuseppe 'Joe' Rizza, CFRE
Presbyterian Healthcare Foundation

Mr. Rizza has been a fundraising professional for more than 35 years and has held executive-level positions in the healthcare, higher education, and human services fields. Prior to joining Presbyterian, he served as Vice President, Campaigns for Beaumont Health, an academic medical center in Southeast Michigan.

He is a dedicated volunteer who has served as a past president and director of the Association of Fund Raising Professionals Greater Detroit Chapter and as a member of a number of committees and task forces for Certified Fundraising Executive International, the global provider of professional certification in fundraising. He has also written articles about fundraising, which have been published in Advancing Philanthropy, a publication of the Association for Fundraising Professionals.

Mr. Rizza holds a Bachelor's degree from Wayne State University in Detroit, Michigan. He has been a Certified Fund Raising Professional (CFRE), since 1987. Giuseppe (Joe) Rizza is President of the Presbyterian Healthcare Foundation. He is responsible for all of the fundraising and volunteer services for Presbyterian Healthcare Services (PHS).

Board of Directors

  • Chair:​​

    Bart H. Kinney III


  • Chair-Elect:

    W. Robert Lasater
  • Past-Chair:

    Andrea Hanson
  • Treasurer:

    Chris Spencer
  • Secretary:

    Jane Gulley, RN


  • Dale C. Maxwell (PHS)
  • Richard A. McGrath (PHS Volunteer Services)
  • Katharine Winograd, Ph.D. (PHS)

Board Members

  • Elizabeth Allbright
  • Kyle A. Armstrong
  • Nathan R. Armstrong
  • Julia B. Bowdich*
  • ​V. Sue Cleveland, EdD
  • Orlando Correa
  • Jennifer Culver, MD
  • Jeannine Daniels
  • Michael E. Dexter
  • Michael D. Freccia*
  • Dan Friedman, MD
  • Choudary Ganga, MD
  • Helen A. Grevey
  • James M. Haynes*
  • Jay Hill
  • Margaret Jorgensen
  • Robert A. Jung*
  • Robert F. Melendez, MD, MBA
  • Shirley Morrison*
  • Steven M. Nakamura
  • Scottie Pierce, Ph.D.
  • Mark Pike
  • Cynthia Reinhart
  • Robert D. Rosenberg, MD
  • Kimberly C. Sawyer
  • Barbara Trythall
  • Jeff Vinyard
  • Mary Ann Weems

* Past Board Chair

Board Emeritus

  • Joseph H. Badal
  • Laura Hueter Bass
  • Joyce Godwin
  • J. Douglas Guinn
  • Don Kawal
  • Mary Poole
  • Arthur Vall-Spinosa, MD

Presbyterian Healthcare Foundation Staff


Giuseppe 'Joe' Rizza, CFRE
Phone: 505-724-6584

Executive Associate Coordinator

Teresa Diaz
Phone: 505-724-8393

Vice President

Rick Scott
Phone: 505-724-7509

Development and Outreach

Director of Development

Melanie Hitchcock
Phone: 505-724-6586

Senior Secretary

Beverly Wheeler
Phone: 505-724-6580

Special Events Specialist

Camila Marquez Gutierrez
Phone: 505-724-6578

Luminary Circle Director

Jennifer Connell
Phone: 505-724-7259

Luminary Circle Coordinator

Cammie Witty
Phone: 505-724-7512

Development Director - Rust Medical Center

Alicia Marcell
Phone: 505-253-1189

Development Director - Santa Fe

Nancy Baker
Phone: 505-772-6227

Corporate & Employee Giving Director

Ciara Martinez
Phone: 505-724-6576

Annual Campaign Manager

Kathryn Richards
Phone: 505-724-7003

Communications Manager

Markie Brown
Phone: 505-724-6582

Development Coordinator

Phone: (505) 724-6577

Development Coordinator

Jane Morrow
Phone: 505-724-8464


Director of Research & Development Services

Diana Hunt
Phone: 505-724-6581

Database Specialist

Sandra Colson
Phone: 505-724-6575

Volunteer Services

Director of Volunteer Services

Stephanie Mora
Phone: 505-841-1503